My eyes lit up when I saw the first snaps of this new Colourpop collection.

It is some of the prettiest packaging Colourpop has done yet and the Hyaluronic Acid ingredient focus drew me in since I’m an everyday user and lover of that ingredient.

The range is called Pretty Fresh and it includes:

  • Pretty Fresh Hyaluronic Tinted Moisturiser
  • Pretty Fresh Hydrating Setting Mist
  • Pretty Fresh Hyaluronic Hydrating Primer

+ a blending sponge (and now a later edition – concealer!)

ColourpopPrettyFresh

Colourpop is such an affordable brand but they manage to constantly deliver incredible products. Plus this ingredient focus was something new from them.

Here are my thoughts on the items I picked up and have been trying out for the past month or so…

Pretty Fresh Hyaluronic Tinted Moisturiser – $14 USD

Pretty Fresh Tinted Moisturiser

This was the product I was the most excited about.

Since starting work full time I have been loving wearing a tinted moisturiser every day. They tend to let your skin breathe a bit more than a foundation and even out your skin tone nicely.

I picked up the shade 4N which is one of the fair/light shades. I originally wanted to get 5N but it was sold out and I had heard that since it is more sheer coverage a range of shades can work for you.

Pretty-Fresh-Fair-3W_A_5e2af62a-a5f6-4394-ba00-a153c908c09b

They have a range of neutral and warm undertones, but I was surprised as to why they didn’t include cool tones as well.

To work out what shades I could try I just looked at their reference photos on models and also swatches.

I love this product and wear it nearly every day now!

It has the perfect amount of hydration when applied and doesn’t break up throughout the day on my oily t-zone which some foundations and tinted moisturisers can do.

I always set it down with a setting powder and setting spray but if you have dry skin you could probably go without.

I do have some breakouts at the moment which it doesn’t cover, but that is to be expected. So I just add some concealer on the spots I want to cover.

I would definitely recommend picking this product up from Colourpop!

Link here 🙂

Pretty Fresh Hydrating Setting Mist – $12 USD

Screen Shot 2019-11-14 at 5.46.43 PM

I loved the look of this setting spray and the primer but I got worried that they would contain coconut oil in them. Which is an ingredient that a lot of people don’t realise is NOT skin-loving!

Coconut oil is very thick and hardens in lower temperatures. It does this on your face too, which leads to clogged pores! Plus it isn’t actually a hydrating oil even though many people like to think it is. It just sits on the top layer of your skin and never penetrates to where your skin needs hydration.

So with that coconut oil information at hand, I went straight to the ingredient lists when it launched.

I was upset that the primer had coconut oil in it, but luckily the setting spray didn’t!

Therefore I only picked up the setting mist and it is really nice!

It does have coconut water in it, and so does the tinted moisturiser. But coconut oil is fine for the skin and actually does a good job at adding hydration!

The mister disperses the product nicely and evenly over the face. The only thing I’m not crazy about is the scent. You can tell they tried to make it smell tropical and coconutty but it kind of just smells like fake tan.

It does do a great job at hydrating the skin and making your makeup melt together to look seamless and not powdery. I would not say this is a spray for heavy-duty “going out” makeup looks, but for every day it is perfect.

Link to product here 🙂

I did pick up the sponge with the range too but I don’t feel the need to go into huge detail about it. Everyone likes different sponges, this one is nice and soft and does the trick.

Let me know if you’ve tried anything from the range or even just your Colourpop recommendations, I’d love to hear them!

 

colourpoplogonottestedanimals